old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2007-12-02 : zomg.
Biochem notes are possibly the most comprehensive set of disjointed junk I�ve ever seen. Perhaps other people find it okay, but I�m really regretting my choice not to get a Marks�. I shall really have to get one and get my biochem straight this holiday.

Seems that I still don�t have the discipline to force this sort of stuff into my head. Or maybe it�s just that I have a low tolerance for this sort of stuff that doesn�t make sense.

For example. Anat makes sense most of the time. Your right kidney is lower than your left kidney because it�s bigger and heavier and so gravity pulls it down more the right lobe of the liver is big and forces it to be lower. Or for example, muscles are only supplied by nerves that run deep to them.

Meh, the bottom point might be wrong, but you get the idea.

Biochem notes always say make two adjacent steps sound like the most natural thing in the world. The way the lecturers go, you�d think it was the most natural thing in the world for platelet activating factor to be made from phosphatidyl choline.

Okay basically how this CA is going to go is, I�m going to do okay for anat (65%), not as well for physio, (55%), and biochem will probably be a rather iffy pass/fail.

I hope not though, it�d be nice to do well.

I shall try harder after dinner!

written at 7:51 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20