old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2007-11-23 : waffle steal!
Hall is really quite interesting. The other day I went down for my daily waffle breakfast. Unfortunately the waffle was rather soggy, so I put it into the toaster so that it would become nice and brown =)

The toaster is the sort with a conveyor grill belt running between two planes of heating elements. It has a chute at the back which your bread comes down.

So I put in my waffle, and watched it go all the way to the back, and expectantly watched as the waffle came down the chute..

Except that it didn�t come down the chute.

Apparently it stuck to the grill and was pulled underneath. =

I had to settle for a waffle approximately as limp as the one I tried to toast.

Oh well.

*****

Apparently somebody spread a rumour that today�s anat fa was on embryology and histo, and after passing through the grapevine it somehow emerged as fact. Unfortunately yours truly was standing on the wrong side of the grapevine and many hours last night trading sleep for studying. In the end I slept at about 1.20am, which was in total violation of the eleventhirty rule.

And then while taking the FA today I found that there was only one embryology question and one histo question. I am quite pissed. Gotta wonder if the person did it on purpose >.<

*****

We went to NYDC for lunch on edwin�s birthday and had Jedi Mudsters! For pictures refer to edwin�s blog and edwin�s forthcoming blog post.

Lol I�m just too lazy to do daily-life-event-type updates.

written at 5:28 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20