old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2007-11-15 : -
Medicine people are scary. The only reason I was imagining today what it would be like if everyone had powers was because all the medicine people have powers already, in a way.

There are those who can read things once and understand them, those who can mug five or six hours straight without flinching, and there are so many others. I�ve always wanted to know what it�d be like at the top, and now that I�m here, it�s not what I expected. Not in a bad way, just different.

I thought it would be more like swimming, where you can see the person in the lane next to you swimming so hard his heart could burst in his chest. It�s not, though. It�s more like there are sheets of black canvas dividing the lanes across their length, and you can only see the person when they dive off the blocks and at the end when the times have come out on the board.

I�ve begun to discover my limit; I can�t seem to do high-efficiency mugging for more than 2 hours a day every day. That�s bad, especially in light of the way I study. And because nobody here plays hard, I can�t really unwind.

Basically I feel like going clubbing, is what I�m saying here. To unwind. Problem is, I won�t feel like mugging at all after that, and it�s 2 weeks to CAs.

Maybe after CAs.

But for now, back to prac!

written at 9:17 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20