old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2007-11-13 : what you can't post on your blog, or, The Social Experiment
The interesting thing about a blog is that you can�t always write what you want, and generally it�s because the things you want to write are the things that you don�t want other people to see.

For example, I could write about the great experiment to test the hypothesis about certain people sitting near us, but that would probably be a bad thing to do, because people would think I�m a nasty person. I�m not really, it�s just that sometimes the callous disregard of certain people to the feelings of others around them gets to me.

I bet she�s an only child. That self-centeredness dwarfs even mine.

Heh looks like I�ve started to blog about it in spite of my own better judgement.

To take another example, I could talk about how I don�t think I�ll ever find a significant other, because of my character.

Or even any one of the random small things that make my day bearable.

But I don�t think I�ll be blogging about any of those things.

I�ll probably be blogging about how exams are about 3 weeks away and how M1 is remarkably like studying for A levels, except that there�s no end to this stuff. It�s just mugging, mugging, mugging, sleeping late, and after that waking up to a new day and more mugging.

Meh, it�s 11pm, so I�m going to try get 7 hours of sleep for once.

Goodnight!


written at 11:14 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20