old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2007-11-12 : the mandatory weekly entry.
Meh, I never realised that Felicia Chin was so stick-y. I always thought she had slightly more muscle. Must have been those bangs she used to sport a while back. Doesn�t mean she isn�t cute, though.

Anyway I have to keep up my once-a-week update schedule, so here�s an update.

I wonder if jackfruit attracts anything weird when it�s ripe. Hope not, cos there�s a jackfruit tree about 70m away from my door, and there are MANY fruits on it. If the thing starts to stink, or attract wild boar, or mosquitoes, or gigantic robots, I�m gonna be in serious trouble.

Still remember the last time I complained about people in med being too mugger-ish? I�ve sort of been forced to become one. Not suprising, considering that CAs are about 3 weeks away and only in anat are we not gonna be tested on everything.

That�s seriously a lot of mugging. I have a feeling they�ve been guiding us along with all the FAs and reminding us to study. So if you didn�t take the FAs seriously and study for them, you�re prolly either smart or gonna have a helluva time mugging for the CAs.

Or you�re gonna flunk out of med school in your first year, which would be rather sad.

I never realized that babies have to fit through the pelvis during childbirth. I knew, but I never really realized what that entailed. It�s sorta like squeezing a baby through the zip of your size 26 jeans or whatever. I.e. there�s quite a chance (lol there�s a chance joke in there somewhere) that the baby isn�t gonna fit through.

Plus, I can�t bring myself to imagine what sort of damage a baby squeezing through your pelvis would cause. Ugh. Wonder why it doesn�t damage all the spinal nerves and everything in your pelvis/leg.

It�s seriously disturbing. Right up there with super hernia man and raspberryjam broken-arm man, both of which can be viewed on edwin�s blog. Super hernia man is the one without external genitelia and raspberryjam-broken arm man is the one with the mess/mass (a pun!) of tissue for a wrist.

Looks interesting to treat this sort of thing, though.

XD

written at 3:45 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20