old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2007-10-28 : Driving hp messup.
Well I�ve decided to get the nokia 6120 classic! Buying a new set offa some guy, and was going to collect it tomorrow (Monday) after driving, and here�s where the fun part starts.

I realized I�d scheduled my driving for 530 even though lessons end at around 6 tomorrow. Self: Look at timetable. Realize that it�s NOT a practical as previously thought, it�s the Respiration Physio FA. o.0. Realise that it�s physically impossible for me to get to driving by 530.

But that would mean that I have to come all the way back to collect the phone! Ohnoes. Call driving teacher up after a lot of thinking.

�hello, 老师? Gan here. About tomorrow�s driving lesson-�
�hold on ah let me check�
-sounds of an organizer being flipped-
�Hello? You don�t have a lesson tomorrow what.�
Me: �huh?�

Driving teacher checks and confirms that driving lesson is not tomorrow, Monday, but Thursday instead. Jon gan thanks driving teacher, puts down phone and wonders why on earth he thought he had scheduled driving for Monday instead of Thursday.

The funny thing is that i very strongly though I�d scheduled it for tomorrow.

Oh well. Hope this doesn�t happen to patients next time and I go on holiday while they�re all waiting outside my office or something.

written at 9:50 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20