old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2007-10-23 : I win at life!
Some times you have bad days, but other times you have good days. Like today! We finished the day with practical, so depending what slot they put you in you could end at 1pm, 3pm or *gasp* 5pm. No kidding.

Anyway as it happened I was wondering if I�d be in the same group as chance, and I opened the grouping list to find that I was the first person in the group. i.e. I just made it in. fantastic =D

I then turned to the slot ballot list to find that our group was in the first slot.

Times like these make me feel like I�ve won at life =D

*******

On the way back after practical, I missed one bus and decided to go get something to eat for dessert, but who would have known that as I was reaching the shop, another A1 would pull up to the bus stop.

I guess life is a zero-sum game.

Then again, saving two hours is vastly better than saving ten minutes waiting for the bus, so I guess I still come out in the black.

*******
The practical was rather fun; I was asked to remove my shirt and subject to touchyfeely by a group of four other peers, who tried to locate my fifth intercostal space so that they could put ECG leads on me. This involved a large measure of tracing their fingers down my sternum and outward along my chest. Very ticklish.

Apparently my ECG is quite normal. Unlike Li Heng�s, who, according to the ECG, is currently experiencing continuous circuit rhythms and ventricular fibrillation. Hahaha no he isn�t, they hooked up the leads badly. Must have been quite shocking for him to see his ECG though.

Okay, I�m off! Double meaning.

written at 10:37 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20