old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2007-10-17 : The Red Switch
There�s a red switch beside the staircase on the way from my room to the toilet. It looks exactly like a light switch with the rectangular switch button, except that the switch button is red. The body of the switch is white, though.

The only reason I�m devoting part of a blog entry to it is that every time I pass the switch I�m very tempted to switch it on and see what happens. It�s the itchy-fingered part of me at work!

When I was younger I�d always poke stuff that I was probably better off not poking and in most cases it usually broke. I remember trying to test the strength of a lot of things. The prognosis was usually that they weren�t strong enough.

Anyway the point is that poking something usually resulted in disaster. I probably shouldn�t press the red switch, because it�s red and beside the fire alarm control panel.

Maybe the day before vacation I�ll go to another block and press their switch to see what happens =D

Looks like I�ve become slightly smarter since I was young; I think that in the past I would have tried it on my own block switch.

I�ll tell you what happens.

written at 9:37 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20