old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2007-10-16 : double dory!
Chance bet double dory that I�d be sick today; unfortunately (for him) he was wrong. I�m not sick. He�s unlucky though, I could have been sick today, cos I swam yesterday even though I was really tired. Tough luck, chance.

You can�t really afford to fall sick in medical school. There�s so much work that if you don�t listen in lectures you�ll spend the rest of the day trying to catch up. Or week, or month, since every topic is built on another topic.

How gloomy. And the M2s are taking twice the number of subjects we�re taking this year.

I�m really quite tired physically, mentally and emotionally. At least I can solve the mental and physical fatigue by sleeping. The emotional weariness is something altogether separate; I doubt I�ll ever be able to get rid of it.

Oh well. I finally got my EP-630s and they�re every bit as good as I expected. It took me about half an hour to realize I was using earbuds one size too big for me, but after I switched to the smaller ones they work like a charm.

I slept for an hour this morning with them on, and for an hour last night in the gym during duty.

So, chance, if you�re reading this, you lost the bet to a pair of headphones.

written at 2:59 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20