old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2007-09-23 : an emo post in ten minutes
Actually I've always felt that blogs shouldn't be too emo. Which is why you'll notice that I try to keep most of the entries light.

I think it's quite sad to like someone, only to find out that they're not the person you thought they were when you get to know them better.

I liked someone for quite a while. When I finally got the chance to know her better, she turned out to be quite different from who I thought she was. I really don't know whether to be disappointed. I guess I should be.

Okay fine, I am. I'm disappointed.

I guess you can't really like someone if you don't know them very well. Which just goes to show how immature I was last time. Oh, I'm still immature now, but in a less immature way. I think.

I thought she was perpetually sunny, confident of herself, and a lot of other things. Emphasis on "thought".

Anyway I managed to get over her before I got to know her better so I guess it was all for the best.

I'm still a bit disappointed, though.

There, an emo post in ten minutes.

written at 6:04 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20