old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2007-07-06 : Ugh!
When I watch shows like Gray�s and realize that in a few years (although it seems like many many years now) I�m more or less going to be holding people�s lives in my hands, I�m really scared. The feeling I get when I seriously imagine myself in an operating theatre of diagnosing someone is rather unsettling.

Then again, I might be overreacting.

I realized recently that I like to scare myself. Not always in a visible way, but always in a safe way. I like really scary rollercoasters, When I was younger there was this clown in some book during kindergarten and I and a few other would imagine that the clown was crazy and trying to get out of the book! And then we�d open the book and immediately close it and all of us would sit on it. Or something, I can�t remember the exact details of the situation. But anyway the point is, I like scaring myself when it�s not dangerous.

The reason I came to this realization is that I�ve been thinking imagining what it would be like examining friends in a certain specialty precisely because it makes me cringe and want to stuff the thought in a book and sit on it to stop it from coming out.

Highly weird, but also highly entertaining. If you see me on the street walking and I suddenly appear to cringe for no apparent reason� I�m entertaining myself.

Ugh!

written at 5:42 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20