old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2007-06-16 : OOT!
I have a strange habit when I read books; when the action and suspense build to a point where I can�t take it, I flip to the end of the book to reassure (or otherwise) myself that the main character is still in pieces at the end of the book.

I love books. I prefer books with happy endings, but I like books with non-happy endings just as well. Actually, the sort of book I like most is a chequebook, but you can�t really read that.

Anyway, I�m out of tekong! I�m a private, not a recruit now, so I get a private�s pay. Hooray. It�s exactly the same as recruit pay. I think the only difference between private and recruit is that as a private you don�t have to march everywhere. But if you�re going to command school you�ll have to march ANYWAY because you�re a trainee. So effectively for us there�s no difference between private and recruit. Sigh.

People always want their pink IC back; I�m going to get something better � a matriculation card.

written at 8:27 a.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20