old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2007-04-12 : Off to you-know-where
In around 15 hours at the time of this writing, yours truly will be well on his way to having no hair, very little pay (I�m supposed to call it an �allowance), very little free time, and lots of muscles.

It�s kinda exciting, sorta like some super mega extended school camp ultra turbo special edition! Yeh, one where they cut off your hair, shout obscenities at you and make you �knock it down� (knock it down? Knock what down? The closest thing I can think of is bowling pins.) Yes yes, very exciting, all in all.

As I type this, I am writing my name on clothes pegs so that my nice future whatever-mates (platoon, company, the people I do laundry with, whatever) won�t be able to conveniently take them for their own use without feeling a small tinge of guilt.

I�ve also brought enough soap powder to wash the clothes of a small army. No, not really, hurhurr. A small army is like our army. I suspect that statement will come into brutal perspective in less than three days, following which I will cease to use any statements ending with �� enough for a small army�.

Now, I�ve been assured that I can leave my grey matter at home since I won�t really be needing it over there. Apparently they�ve developed wonderful methods which allow you to outsource thinking. How amazing is that. All you have to do is take orders, feed them into your brain, and hope the person who did the thinking for all of you thought them out properly. One person thinking for a whole regiment (once again, platoon, regiment, section, whatever) must be really really efficient. I suppose you could say, saves everyone time?

Supposedly, they make you train your body with the time you�ve saved, so you come out with a nice fresh (read: unused, slightly dusty) brain and lots of nice toned muscles.

Well, this is probably the final entry for awhile, so in case I don�t get around to blogging any more tonight this is a nice, relatively long entry, I suppose it�ll suffice for two weeks.

Please, feel free to sms me. By that I mean sms me when you�re free. Or even when you�re not free. I�ll try to reply.

Alright, I�m off to pack.

written at 6:38 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20