old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2007-03-27 : anata no reply wa doko ni desu ka?
No reply to messages. Attempt call. She�s just getting home, she�s looking for her keys, she�ll call me back. Finds her keys. Phone battery�s going flat. Call gets cut off. No callback. Unable to redial, phone isn�t on.

Admittedly, I�ve always had the skill of thick-skinnedness (which unfortunately also comes with the technique of thick skull), so I seldom take no for an answer when I don�t want to.

However, even with my secondary technique in brilliant mind-numbing dumbing action, even I can�t fail to notice that this uncanny string of coincidences might be �gasp- a series of hints along the lines of �I ain�t interested, pal, stop bothering me.�

Let�s see how obvious someone has to make it before I finally stop bothering them, shall we.

-may I suggest a tight slap, followed by a stern warning against further attempts at contact, and then a dignified walk away?-

[EDIT]On the other hand, I accept the possibility that I�m overreacting, that the above are really a remarkable string of coincidences, that it�s unlikely that anyone would avoid anyone else to that extent considering they�ve only met once, that the person is really busy, and that perhaps they�re really really tired and/or in a bad mood after a whole day of work.

I�m really really bored, or you wouldn�t be hearing all this. As it is, it�s complete fiction, so do with it what you will. Is that cool or what? You just read an entire entry of nothing. =P[/EDIT]

written at 10:58 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20