old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2007-02-02 : man-eaters!
Whenever people refuse to tell me secrets that I think I should be told, I become irritated. It�s a sort of pet peeve. Admittedly it wouldn�t be much of a secret if everyone was told, but usually I feel I�m close enough to the person to be included in this sort of secret. -.-��

But anyway, I�ve learnt to develop a sort of independence, so it�s like hey, if you don�t want to tell me, fine, looks like we weren�t as close as I thought we were, have a nice day at work, goodbye.

Yeap, so I�m more or less cured of that little pet peeve, perhaps with a few side effects.

On another note, I might just go and get a medical textbook as reading material; Clinical Anatomy looks reasonably interesting. Pity a small book like that costs 50-odd dollars, I thought it�d be cheaper. Bit of a shock to open up a small shouce-sized book and realize that you could buy 10 shouces for the same price.

Although I guess shouces don�t have pictures.

Anyway tomorrow I get to meet man-eaters. Tomorrow evening in fact. Perhaps they�ll eat me ;) Anyway I guess they�re welcome to me, since the occasion already cost me an arm and a leg, so I suppose they can have what�s left of me. May the girls be only marginally less pretty than their hostess ;)

May the hostess not read this, hoho. Although it�s a compliment.

Although I think she�ll be administering the coup-de-grace on me tomorrow evening; I�ll probably come home in a small pickle jar, perhaps as a nose and two eyeballs. Because you just can�t breathe without a nose, and if you can�t breathe you die.

So says the book of anatomy. Seriously.

written at 11:12 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20