old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2007-01-31 : Sam's Present =)
Today I went to buy sam�s present! I mustve looked really dumb walking around with it, I was getting funny looks from people. Although when I went into Giordano the salesgirl gave me a rather wider-than normal grin. Funny, since she couldn�t see the present, only the bag. Perhaps I looked like some smallboy.

Today I got to go around taking pictures getting paid 7 bucks an hour, for like 2 hours. Is that worth it or what. And then went back to the office and was about to go off for lunch, and was stopped by co-workers demanding that I help to finish the catered food for the MoM guests. Well they didn�t demand, but I didn�t need much demanding either. So. Another free lunch.

D�ya know last week I didn�t have to get myself lunch for 3 out of the 5 days I was at work? Yeah now you do. Saves me money it does!

Which is good, because sam�s present didn�t save me money at all.

BUT! It�s totally worth every cent I paid for it, because�. Aaand that information�s top secret. Just in case. Why? I�m sorry, but that�s classified information.

Anyway. I have a side project at work, which is converting two old laopok Pentium 3s into one fully functional server for the office. Which suits me just fine, I love poking around stuff that isn�t mine!

I admit it, I�m a geek. In future don�t throw away old computers, give them to me.

written at 10:36 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20