old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2007-01-20 : First Payday Ever!
Payday!!!!!!!

�.was the day before yesterday.

So they credited it directly into my account, and gave me a notification letter, marking the receipt of my first �paycheck�. Plus, it�s more than I expected because I earned less than 500 bucks in Dec so the CPF rate is lower!

Gosh I sound like an adult. Like those crazy heartlanders who go around at parties introducing themselves with �hi, how much do you earn a month?�

Anyway. More cash is good. I have to buy myself clothes, buy extremely unsuitable presents, and top up my ez-link card.

By the way, my ez-link card seems to be a fugitive, according to reports from people who�ve had their cards confiscated by the nasty ladies at the transitlink offices. I don�t think I�ll turn it in, even though there may be some kind of reward. D�ya think they�d take the card dead or alive? Cos mine�s gonna be dead pretty soon methinks.

But anyway, don�t turn in your ez-link card no matter what! It holds the key to student meals, student prices, STUDENT PRICE FOR SAKAE BUFFET and many other nice things =)

Well I�m off to enjoy my Saturday morning.

written at 10:55 a.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20