old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2007-01-14 : Brunch with R.Hoon
Well yesterday morning I went for brunch with rachelhoon. We had marche! Mm. Rosti with a big sausage, calamari and crepe. Does crepe have a plural? As in is it �we had lots of crepe� or �we had crepes� ?

Anyway. We had that. And it was GOOD. Rosti is fantastic. I never get enough of it. Good to see her again. Being food buddies means you get to combine two of the best things in life when you meet; you get to talk crap and eat at the same time! Food buddies. We should patent that concept =)

Anyway after that I had to go for �modeling class� otherwise we would have gone for a movie.

Modeling class is sort of bullshit. What happened yesterday was that about half the class was late so the first part of the lesson was spent practicing half-turns, quarter-turns, and walking on the runway. (yes they have a catwalk-type runway)

After awhile, we stopped and waited, and waited and waited, and then after 3 or 4 others arrived, there was a huge scolding from the guy in charge. Oh yes, they had to pay a fine! Apparently it�s quite hefty, because I saw most of them handing over 10 bucks.

Can�t imagine paying 10 bucks for being late when you�re already paying for the modeling class. If jiang had done that last time I think I�d have been able to fund gulaoshi�s dinner on a regular basis .

Anyway the guy was scolding everyone for being late.. In a GAY way! He sat with his legs crossed one over the other. And he did it almost the whole time! Like hey, isn�t it uncomfortable? Aren�t your, um, you know whats sorta squeezed? From his expression, he mustve been so angry he really couldn�t feel anything.

Plus, when he gestured while talking, he exhibited �broken-wrist syndrome�!

If you had been me, you�d have sat there looking really amused, with a dash of disgust inside.

Halfway through this guy asked who�d be willing to strip naked for a job, and I and 2 other guys raised our hands. So we were asked to step up onto stage. I saw where this was going, so when they asked us for confirmation of whether we�d do it, I said I�d only do it if it was tastefully done (to which gaytrainer said �of course is tastefully done!�) and that the present location wasn�t tasteful at all.
Then they asked us to strip.

At this point I was like �I knew this was coming, thank goodness I said I wouldn�t strip in front of youall�. So I stood there, but the other two started to strip, one halfheartedly (guangrong) and another did the full monty! And I was looking at gaytrainer as fullmonty pulled down his undies, and I think I saw him looking eagerly before pretending to cover his eyes and look away and hastily say �okay up, that�s enough!�

The rest of the class was rather time-wasting; gaytrainer talked some more until like 510, and then we were supposed to practice facial expressions -.-�

I should be going back next week even though it�s kind of a waste of time, but it�s interesting to see what�s going to happen.

Also, gaytrainer is obsessed with star signs, referring to them mentally whenever someone does something to see if their action matched their star sign�s character.

Will Jon Gan be gay-ed? Will anybody else be made to strip? Will anything exciting happen?

STAY TUNED!!!!

written at 5:41 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20