old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2006-11-29 : proper stuff at the right time
I guess you have to do the right stuff at the right time in life. Like do stuff now, or you�ll regret it later. For example, I�m pretty sure you wouldn�t enjoy a train set now, but you might have enjoyed it loads (I know I did, lol) when you were younger.

Likewise, if you put stuff off now in pursuit of academic excellence, money and other noble objectives, maybe you�ll regret it later! Like if you pass up the chance to buy (and enjoy. Oh glorious gamergeek enjoyment) an Xbox 360 (for example) now, you won�t enjoy it as much later in life! And you�ll never be able to obtain that feeling of wonderment you forewent.

(perhaps I�m writing this because I might be able to get Guild Wars at 40% of retail price? And it�s gonna take up quite some time? Omg I am becoming one of those loser geeks with high pants and black specs!)

Anyway. Time to go to bed! Nah I�m just kidding. It�s only 10++ !

Excuse me, I have to go become a fully-fledged gamergeek now.

written at 10:18 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20