old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2006-10-30 : paraphrase?
For awhile I thought (was under the impression that) I was going to get (obtain) my first ever perfect (unblemished, flawless, faultless, immaculate, stainless, sublime) score for a Bio MCQ. That illusion was quickly crushed (smashed, obliterated, destroyed, annihilated) by questions 10, 12, 27 and 31. With evil (damnable, depraved, wicked) eyes (globes of fire) they snuck up (stole up, sneaked up) stealthily (slyly, slipperily) on me and caused me great dismay. (anguish, sadness, consternation, distress)

Yeah. Not necessarily in that order, because I marked from the back and the front. That�s some paraphrasing huh! Bet you can�t paraphrase paraphrase. (Rehash, Reword, Rephrase)

I�m getting tired (no I refuse to paraphrase anymore) of this (but did you know refuse has a double meaning?) but I�d like to say good luck for gp, everybody (refuse also means rubbish) and don�t burn out hopefully (they burn refuse in an incinerator) before �A�s or during �A�s. (did you know during incineration toxic gases are given off?) Well, I�m off, so good luck.

written at 8:41 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20