old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2006-09-24 : Step into this entry and you'll need a lifevest.
What if someday you found someone who was right for you, but she was a lot older than you? Would you even consider marrying her? I would. I�d be willing to have a partner up to 8 years older, if she�d have me. Of course, beyond 5 years she�d have to be increasingly suitable, and if she�s 8 years older she�ll be like some dream girl�

But I digress here, the point is to put forth the question how many more years older than you your wife can be! Hehheh.

I ask because I took the MRT all the way to Khatib yesterday, and as a result I had about 1.5 hours to think about this sort of thing.. Actually it was 2 hours, but the last half hour was spent on a hot train with lots of stinky people, so I really couldn�t think much.

ANYWAY! Just one of the many things I thought about. Does it really matter if your spouse is (quite a bit) older than you? Only because of society. Certain stereotypes that are so indelibly etched into your psyche by the laser of society that you�d never even realized they were there.

Hehheh, this is getting a little deep. I guess I�m a strange person, sort of commitment-phobic subconsciously and yet suffering bouts of loneliness every so often. Which part of my mind�s the wiser part?

You know I like to keep it light around here, so this entry stops here. Perhaps to be continued at a later date.

written at 5:55 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20