old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2006-09-01 : Comex 06
Sigh I�m such a geek. Going to Comex for fun� I wonder how many people do that. Okay actually quite a few. But how many go down there two days in a row? Mmm, at least one. The damage this time round: SGD289.00. That�s one 17-inch LCD flat panel (it has a bright pixel! Why? Why? Why?) and 2x10 spindles of Ricoh 8x+R DVD blanks. (which the Benq seems to HATE. Why? Why? Why? It�s coastered one already!)

Mmm, sounding like a real geek here. At least I don�t go around with shorts pulled high and a slouch holding miscellaneous tech stuff in my hands. I wonder if I can be geek, a nerd AND a mugger at the same time? That�d be a new high! Or low.

You wouldn�t believe the number of people at Comex who seemed unfamiliar with the concepts of A) Showering, B) Deodorant, C)Saying excuse me and D) All of the above! Friends, please take a moment and imagine some smelly, fat guy with �pit stains shoving you aside AND assaulting you olfactory-wise at the same time. Now imagine not having to imagine that. Yup, that was my second day at Comex.

At least it�s not at Suntec, more air for the stinky smells to disperse. And since the ceiling was so high, more space for the stinky stuff to rise into! =) Anyway I got a nosefull on the first day, so today I used extra deodorant. Die you stinky people. Die.


written at 10:10 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20