old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2006-07-12 : My three almost true achievements
I am completely sick of myself. I�ve been extolling my own virtues for the past, what, one hour? It�s horrible. Much as it�s an ego boost to say I�m , devoted and loyal, it�s quite something else to actually have to type it out.

It�s disgusting. From what I�ve just written, I should be a brilliant singer in a brilliant choir accustomed to singing for VVIPs in front of 1600 people. Oh wait, I am! Damn it! But I�m also (apparently) dedicated to serving society, as evident from the selfless way I sign for other people�s pleasure.

If someone actually sent me this document, I swear I�d puke haemoglobin all over it. It�s absolutely disgusting. It�s smarmy, it�s ass kissing, it�s ! I hope I never have to do this again.

But of course I�ll have to do it for my prospective employer next time. Ugh.

How in sweet heaven do those HR people who read all this stuff for a living everyday survive? I�ll just bet they have like a whole blood bank backing them up. Dayamn!

written at 9:53 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20