old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2006-04-28 : Lightning Strikes!
The lightning just struck the Bayshore apartments and caused an electrical surge so strong it surged through 1.5km of cables and up 15 floors into my monitor. My monitor flickered for 2 seconds and then went funny colours, like someone just used a magnet on the monitor. At the same time, the modem lost the ADSL signal. Thankfully the cpu remained operational, and I don�t think anything�s fried.

Anyway I�ve just finished studying The Nervous System, and I�m beginning to realize just how hard it is to catch up on 10 days worth of missed lessons. I�m only mugging the lecture notes, and I already want to cry. It�s a lot.

Oh well, I�m beginning to catch up. (only on lecture notes and not on tutorial OMFGWTH) Bio�s almost back up to normal standard, maths is roughly okay, and I need to mug nitrogen compounds and electrochem. (Omg electrochem. Brings back bad memories of head-crackingly hard secsch science.)

So anyway I�m starting to get into the school groove! Whoohoo can you feel that Cortisol rushing through your veins. Cortisol rush oh yeah �collapses on floor hyperventilating-

I want to quit school and open my own business.

written at 6:41 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20