old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2006-04-23 : Chem rxn conditions suck.
Omg there is such an incredible number of chem. reaction conditions to mug and memorize. The good thing is by now I can more or less just put down the strongest agent I can think of and put reflux and it�ll probably be correct. Intelligent guessing, see. Haha.

Cyanohydrin is a useful intermediate in organic synthesis. Oh gods, why am I studying this sort of thing? Is it a punishment for something I did in my past life? Did I maybe make a nitrogen atom break up with an ammonium ion or something? Or maybe I was too negative. But surely this is more than I deserve!

Sorry. Studying reaction conditions drives me nuts, especially when I can�t remember the conditions and reaction mechanisms half-an-hour after I study them. Gah.

So much to catch up on.

written at 3:47 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20