old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2006-04-16 : Back from Italy, pt 1
Tadah back from italy. I slept 12 hours nonstop last night and I wouldn�t have woken up at 10am this morning if not for a strong need to pee.

So we won the Grand Prize, the Audience Prize (we were most popular! Eat your heart out, everybody else.), and Mixed Youth Category Prize. And we�re the first Asian Choir EVAH to win the Grand Prize, so for the first time the grand prize is going to Asia! (eat your heart out European choirs.)

Anyway it was rather fantastic, although there wasn�t really much stuff I could buy back� But I do have some fantastic pictures, so I�ll try to post some of the nicer ones so you can see what they�re like. (Eat your heart out, non Italy-ers!)

The weather there is really great compared to here, it�s like being in perpetual aircon. And the scenery is fantastic, And the food is so darn authentic. I am now officially hooked on Italian food.

I�m not jet-lagged, but I think I�ll go back to sleep now. (eat your heart out jet-lagged people!)

written at 1:08 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20