old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2006-02-14 : Sick, with meds list!
Here I am, sick again for the umpteenth time this month. Technically it�s the 1st time because this is still the same virus; I never really recovered from it since CNY.

Polyclinics must be designed to drive you mad. Why else would they show endlessly looping videos of fit Asians doing variations of the Great Singapore Workout to sick people? In the hope that the health will somehow diffuse out of the television set and make all us sick people at the clinic better? Well, thanks, but that�s just not gonna work.

So there I was sitting there, and my number was 2570 and the number on the doctor�s door was 2450! And I was like WTF, that�s about 100 people in front of me? Then I remembered they have 13 rooms, so it was more like 8 people. Whew. So I figured it�d take a while, so I went down to have a bite. And came back up, looking for the number in anticipation� Guess what? It was the same!

Damnit.

So anyway I sat there for around an hour and my number was (estimated) next. The previous patient exited the room, the number flashed� 1086!

Wth? The scrolling red LED sign seemed to mock me. �Your Number May Not Be Called In Sequence,� it said. �Your Number May Not Be Called In Sequence� It then proceeded to display �Happy New Year�.

Anyway. I have stronger medicine now. I have lots of medicine.

1. Erythromycin Ethylsuccinate 400mg Tablets. Antibiotic. 2 tablets, twice daily.
2. Paracetemol 500mg tablets. Panadol. 1.5 tablets, 4 times daily.
3. Dequanilium Choloride 0.25mg lozenges. Suck 1 Loz. 3 times daily when necessary.
4. Chlorpheniramine Maleate 4mg Tablets. 1 tab three times daily. Small yellow flu pills.
5. Vitamin B Complex Tablets. 1 every morning. Despite the name these are simple-looking small yellow tablets.
6. 1 bottle Dextromethorphan 15mg/5ml syrup. Supposed to help my throat.

Last but not least,

7. Oxymetazoline 0.05% Nasal Spray. Which I figure contains steroids. To clear a blocked nose.

Being sick is crap.

written at 10:14 a.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20