old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2005-12-02 : concert tmr!
Gee I think I�m going to cry. It�s been really hard selling tickets. I think at least 80% of the people I�ve asked are either:

-Going to the RV concert
-Going for a wedding dinner
-Out of the country

Or just not free. There�s been an amazing variety of reasons why they can�t make the concert, which I have faithfully jotted down in a notebook for future use. Just kidding.

The most demoralizing thing is to practice your butt off for a concert and then have trouble selling your tickets. I wish I could tell those who aren�t coming they don�t know what they�re missing. But since they turned down the tickets, they obviously don�t know what they�re going to be missing anyway.

But! On to happier stuff. Jojo is so cute! We went over so I could borrow a retro shirt today, and he was sitting there watering the plants with one of those weedkiller bottles. You know the ones with a pump on top so you can make it squirt water by itself after you pump a few times? Yeah that sort. Except it was water inside, not weedkiller.

Anyway he kept watering the 3 potted plants.. and watering.. and watering.. The soil was getting all wet. But you should have seen his face. It was so innocently delighted! And then when the thing stopped squirting because there wasn�t any more pressure he looked at Kat with a can-you-help-me-get-the-water-squirting-again-please look. Words are unable to convey the absolute adorable-ness of Jojo.

Anyway it�s going to be a FANTASTIC concert. Who�s your daddy? Huh? Huh? Haha. If you�re coming to watch the concert, I turn cartwheels and salute you. And you have my everlasting thanks.

Happy Birthday Bern!

written at 9:46 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20