old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2005-11-28 : 4th day of choir
OMG there�s choir practice again tmr! There has GOT to be some sort of award for this� This� incredible number of choir practices. I mean, 3 times a week, 9-5 is pretty fierce, but we went caroling on Sunday at SSC, so tomorrow is going to be the 4th day in a row we have choir.

And there�s choir as usual on Wednesday, with the full dress rehearsal on Thursday.

To think that I was joking today that if we just had practice tomorrow, we�d have one entire week of practice in a row. I love being right, but not in this sort of way. I mean, you can just see the dramatic irony from fate�s point of view. Always complaining you�re wrong? Well this time you�re right! What, you don�t like it? You ingrate!

I am becoming hoarse. And I haven�t sold all of my tickets yet! I have about 5/10 tickets almost certainly confirmed, and about the other 5� Er.. Somebody, just buy my tickets! They�re cool, they�ve got this perforated line down the middle, and if you�re bored during the concert, you can sit there and tear it.

I seem to be the only one updating. Recently my mind has started to shut down. All the higher thinking areas seem to have died. I guess when you sing the same songs 100+ times, your brain doesn�t need much to work much so some of the brain cells just atrophy and die.

Okay I must psycho myself. Choir is good. Repeat after me, choir is good. It is not boring. It is not sian.

Gah who am I bluffing. It is boring, it is sian, and countless brain cells will die during the 7 days of consecutive practice! But it�ll all be worth it in the end.

I hope.

Somebody save me.

written at 9:30 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20