old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2005-11-15 : Holy Macaroni!
Omg, mud must be one of the toughest things ever to get off your uniform. I managed to get some on my pants today. I�ve just used a toothbrush and about half a cup of soap powder, and a whole lot of frantic scrubbing, and still you can see faint brown streaks on the pants.

Ahem, our concert is a mere 20+ days away, so if you�re reading this, whoever, please ask me about buying tickets! 3rd Dec, 730pm in the VJ Performance Theater. Only 10 bucks!

I seriously doubt that I�m going to be able to sell all my tickets.

Choir is really taking up a lot of time, it�s from 9 to 3 tmr! Or 4. or 5. Gulp. I wish I could go back to the Ritz and work, but choir�s really taking up lotsa time this year. I mean, I read and heard about people getting jobs and I was like, hey, I want to work again too! And then I saw the caroling and practice schedule and..

But we�re supposed to be :sort of: getting paid for our caroling aren�t we? I mean apart from the satisfaction of seeing people feeling jolly and all. We are getting actual cash to subsidize our Italy thing right?

Not to sound like a tight-fisted money-grabbling stingy little miser or anything (mine! All mine!) but I hope we�re getting paid.

Speaking of money, we have to perform at the Ride for Hope thing featuring Dr. William Tan (again. Can you say copycat?) and apparently they need donations, so they�re collecting donations from everyone coming in. 5 bucks, no negotiation! You come in, you donate! Wait what�s that you say? Choice? Oh of course you have a choice of donating or not! You can stay our of the college and not donate, or you can come in and donate?

What? You�re performing? Oh. In that case, that�ll be 5 bucks. Why are you paying to perform? Well it�s not an entrance fee, per se, it�s a donation. Yeah. And it�s for a good cause! (clich� alert) you should be honoured to be donating money and performing for free while the old people doze peacefully in the shade! Watch that attitude buster. Now, 5 bucks, or we�ll tell your choir teacher that you�re ponning choir.

Remember, it�s for a good cause.

written at 10:47 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20