old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2005-11-05 : TYSs!
I just went to popular to buy a maths TYS. I was standing in the queue.. And standing� and standing� I stood in the queue for 20 minutes! But that�s not the point. Although it was rather tiring. Anyway, there was this middle-aged father-ish man 2 people in front of me� and he had a basket full of TYS!

So I was looking to see what he was buying (Like how come he bought enough to fill up an entire basket?) and all of them were physics, chem. and bio books! I think the guy must have just gone straight to the shelf and taken every OLevel science TYS he could find, cos he had at least 3 of each subject.

Why the heck would anyone buy 3 bio TYS? Does the meaning of the phrase �Ten-Year Series� mean anything at all to these people? A Ten-Year Series is simply a collection of the exam papers of the past ten years. (or more, whatever) So if you buy 3 TYS you�re probably just going to get 3 copies of the same paper. So I really don�t know what that guy thought he was doing, but good luck to him. I think he just wasted about 60 bucks?

Haha it was kinda amusing. Like some sort of dramatic irony. =)


written at 6:25 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20