old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2005-11-04 : =\
Sigh I�m so tired. Had to go training instead of DotA with the guys just now because choir starts at 930 tmr and I obviously can�t go for morning training as I originally planned� Sigh.

Wonder what tomorrow will be like? Prolly sectionals until 12, then lunch, then combined until 5+.

Actually I�m starting to get kinda worried. Other people say they�re having 2 or 3 official presentations with their teacher and we�ve had, what, one? And we�re not going to have any more? And my group mates seem to have forgotten that our OP is in 10 days?

I so freakin� bet they�re gonna message about 5 days before the actual thing and ask for a rehearsal. I also bet it�s gonna be on a choir day.

PW sucks, actually. The problem with group work is that it�s sort of a public good for members of the group; Even if you�re slacking your butt off and have no idea what the project is about, you still get the group mark at the end of the day. You just have to present properly for OP, and you�ll get a decent grade, no work done.

Thankfully in most groups there�s just one of these people. But what when you have 2 laidback people and one freerider? Uhoh. Disaster in the cards, I think.

Seriously, how the heck do you spend an entire meeting deciding on what photographs to use as background for the slides? I don�t know about you, but although all the slides looked brilliant, our group in general sucked.

Gee, this is turning into a mad rave about how S25 is so cheena and lots of those who aren�t cheena aren�t nice people etcetc.

I could go on for pages and pages, but I think instead I�ll talk about something else.

Actually, there isn�t anything else that comes to mind now, except I should start mugging for R papers and Wow I haven�t seen Ken for a long time.

-yawn-

written at 9:30 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20