old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2005-10-27 : 3 days to chi AO!
I�ve never really liked the first part of the Chinese paper. You know, the section where we have to fill in the words? Yeah. In sec 4 I was thinking how disproportionate the time I spent on it was. I mean, I hardly spent any time studying comprehension and it took up twice the marks!

Yeah, I�m griping because I more or less finished studying Chinese and decided to study all the old sec 4 HCL shou3 ce4s. Then a light shone and right before my eyes a beam of light shone down from the heavens and a booming voice said: you threw them away at the end of sec four remember?

Yeah, kind of symbolic, but on hindsight a rather stupid thing to do. But Ken still had his, so I borrowed them from him! Thanks =) (if you�re reading this, anyway.) And now I�m (supposedly, if my willpower holds out) going to study 4-8 handbooks full of Chinese words to get, oh I don�t know, maybe 4 more marks then I�m getting now? :sigh:

It�s kind of odd that at around this time last year I was probably saying that soon I would never have to study Chinese again. I just said that again 10 mins ago, and I hope I�m not going to have to say it a third time.

Chinese ain�t a bad subject. I don�t mind Chinese, I just don�t like the exams. Chinese is a subject which should be taken for interest�s sake and should be run based on anecdotes and Chinese history, not words and meaningless close passages.

3 days to Chinese AO! Good luck if you�re taking it, and may Confucius be with you.

written at 9:37 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20