old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2005-10-17 : i think i want contacts =)
Sometimes life just seems rather surreal. I don�t mind it that way, as long as it doesn�t get too surreal.

I think I don�t look as bad without specs as I first thought I did. Here�s where a digicam really helps. Maybe you�re thinking, why didn�t he just use the mirror, and I would have, if my eyes could resolve properly the image of anything more than 20cm in front of my nose.

I discovered that the funny dark things under my eyes only appear at certain times, including but not limited to mornings on which I don�t have enough sleep, dawn and dusk.

I�m contemplating getting contacts and this really nice pair of shades I saw at Isetan the other day. I think I look nice in most shades. Hide the imperfections, shades do, if you know what I mean. But anyway, yeah, gonna save up get maybe one month worth of dailies? Haha. Something to look forward to I guess.

Perhaps blogs are the champions of media freedom, but this one definitely isn�t a place I can write everything I want to. I mean sometimes I just want to bitch about people and not worry about them reading it, know what I�m saying? Huh? Huh? Can you hear me? �Course you can�t. It�s a blog, not a podcast.

5 ways to know you�ve ended too late

1. You can�t read your score anymore
2. The birds have stopped chirping
3. Retro auntie has switched on the lights so you can read your score
4. The canteen is completely empty
5. The light from the moon is the main natural light source.

Nothing personal, in case you�re about to take offense.

written at 9:44 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20