old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2005-10-12 : Thai Express!
Whoa today we went to Thai Express for lunch! We had this almost-one-hour lunch break. We knew there wouldn�t be quite enough time so we rushed to Thai Express by bus.

Well originally it was supposed to be KFC, but that was ruled out as too expensive, so we went to Thai Express instead. (which was more expensive, yes. Shut up.)

So we ordered. And then we sat there talking and playing with each others� phones. And then we waited some more. And then a teeny bit more, and then we realized we had 25+ minutes left to eat. Hey no problem, we�re all guys.

But Edwin�s and my Superspicy noodles only came when we had 20mins left, so we were like �oh shit, why is it the stuff that has to be eaten slowly comes the last?� So anyway with the aid of our smoothies we ate in 5 mins.

And then we came out with 10 mins left, ready to rush back, only to find� Half the sops outside Thai Express still eating. Along with the viceprez and sop SL.

wtf I just tortured my tongue and stomach for nothing?

Yeah I was kinda thinking that.

But no prob, the noodles were really good.

Then later during prac my stomach started feeling funny, so I concluded my stomach had unequivocally rejected the noodles and dumped them into my intestines. Oh well.

But the noodles were REALLY GOOD!

Seriously, I recommend eating them. The noodles at the bottom of the menu with 3 little chilli symbols beside them. =) Remember to order something cold! You can thank me later.

Oh guess what I kept typing �noobles" instead of �noodles�. Interesting huh?

written at 9:51 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20