old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2005-09-29 : hatemaths
When I do math I just want to smash my head against the wall repeatedly so the torture will end. I think I need tuition. Something like Mr. Tan�s tuition.

I have no idea why my aptitude for math is so.. Nonexistent. I have the feeling when they made me they forgot to put in the component labeled �Aptitude � Math� or something. It wasn�t so bad at �O� levels. Math here is insane. You have to see instantly how to do the question, all the steps you�re gonna take, 7 or 8 steps into the future!

The worst thing is there�s only one way to do the thing. Any wrong step taken will lead you down the path of jumbled-up insanity, with integers and inverse trigo graphs shouting at you til you go mad. Or cancel off the question.

Why is �A� level math a must? Why the hell would I ever conceivably want to know how many ways my god-aunts can sit around a table? Why would I want to know how many solutions are in the principal range of tan3x = cot3x ?

General Solution, I surrender! Thou art undeniably a greater soldier than I.

Can�t someone just stuff the understanding into my brain? Please?

written at 7:53 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20