old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2005-09-05 : First Law of Parenting
Ok, this might be my last entry for a while.

In a sudden shot of malicious twistedness, my mother has controlled my com time. She reduced it to 2 hours daily last week and then forbid me to use it for 4 days from Sunday. So yesterday I finally used it.

And then today she�s threatening (I think) to confiscate the keyboard just because I�m insisting on using my last half-hour, which she thinks has already been used up. (the record book shows otherwise, but parents must always be right, so there�s no way the record book is accurate)

This brings us to the first law of parents, which is: The parent is always right.

Examples: Even if you have concrete evidence and uncounter-able logic to show that the parent is in the wrong, beware! Just when you expect said parent to sit down silently and admit your victory, POOF!

You instantly become in the wrong, you are using twisted logic, you �always argue for the sake of arguing�, you are �talking back� or something similar. So you can NEVER WIN!!!! MUAHAHAHAHAH!

Oh well.

written at 9:13 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20