old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2005-09-03 : Teachers' day 05!
Hello dear reader! May you live long and prosper.

I went back to DHS on teachers day. For the first time since Chinese new year! (I think) Anyway it was very nice to see Ms Yap, Ms Vora and Mr Kiw! I think of all my Sec3 / 4 teachers these are my favourite three. Haha Mr Kiw especially.

Isn�t it rather odd, actually? We all started out with this chronic fear of Mr Kiw inherited from our seniors�

Sec 1 kid: Why can�t we play soccer in uniform?
Senior : Orh you try la.

Sec 1 kid: Hey why�re you running?
Distant Senior: Run kid, do you want to get caught?

Something to that effect anyway. And by the end of Sec 4 we love him! I think it only applies to those classes he teaches Chinese though.

Maybe it�s the way he expounds complex Chinese morals in an interesting way, sprinkled with rainbow-colored anecdotes so you won�t fall completely asleep in class.

Whatever it is, We love Kiw!

written at 10:01 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20