old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2005-06-19 : Whiteboards!
I was just reading this article in the newspapers about the recent hoohaa over the glare from whiteboards spoiling kids� eyes and how we should change them, etc, etc, because kids have worse and worse eyesight these days, so we should protect our firstborns, secondborns, etc, from certain myopic blurriness.

So I was just wondering; change the whiteboards to what, exactly? Then I read about this parent who thought that the colours of the board �should be changed to something other than white�.

To black, I suppose? Haha yes! Then we can have more pointless debates (with no conclusive scientific evidence to back them up) about how the dust from the chalk affects kids� lungs etcetc.

Seriously, I don�t think the whiteboards have much to do with anything. I mean, we used whiteboards all the way thru secondary school, and my eyesight hasn�t deteriorated at the same rate as it did when I was in primary school.

I have the feeling that the rapid growth rates of juvenile members of the species Homo Sapiens is irrevocably interlinked with the solution to this problem! Woah long words. Seriously though. That�s my opinion.


written at 5:04 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20