old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2005-06-12 : Hunting Expedition 1

Hail Durin!

Today was the first day of my hunting expedition in the dwarves� great city of Kazordoon, which they call �the Old One�. Armed with 4 runes of Sudden Death and 2 of Explosion, I cautiously ventured up the stairs to the Emperor Kruzak�s Throne Room. The door to the Kazordoon Vault lay open, and before I had ventured into the doorway, a dwarf guard stood before me, Double Axe in hand. I ran for my very life, unleashing the power of sudden death as I ran.

The guard caught up to me and swung his weapon mightily, and had I not been using the magic shield, I am sure I would have been mortally wounded.

Alas, a second guard ran out of the door, forcing me to use my second rune on him. As the second guard caught up to the first, a mighty explosion rocked the chamber, and the two guards were engulfed in a fiery blast which singed their beards and burned the life out of them.

Examination of the bodies yielded naught but16 gold pieces on the first guard, but the second guard held 20 gold pieces and the battle axe which still had my blood on it. I spat on both their bodies and returned to the safety of the Kazordoon Depot to rest and recover.

written at 11:02 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20