old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2005-05-22 : Stuart Little
My third entry today.

Every so often a movie comes along that�s so dumb, it�s practically a parody of itself. Unfortunately, Stuart Little falls into this category. And Channel 5 has showed it 3 or 4 times already. Amazing how we have to bear with such crap. Failure of the hybrid economy. I suppose you could call it natural monopoly eh? Two Eng stations can�t survive as their Demand curve is below their AverageCost. Each station faces demand 1/2D.

Ohno. Too much econs. I bought Econs notes from TJ recently (OMFG do they rock or what?) And fortunately (or unfortunately, dear reader, for it is you who is reading this) I understand almost everything! That also means my mind automatically analyses anything it can economically.

Aanyway. Back to Stuart and the Littles. That movie is just weird with a capital W. I mean, was the scene where he had to part with the Littles and go back with his �Parents� (who weren�t his real parents, by the way) supposed to be touching or something? The part where they were all looking so sad? I didn�t know whether to laugh or sympathize. It was just weird. Weird weird weird.

I suppose it was supposed to be semi-serious, but i just think it turned out rather bizarre. And I�m not the sort of person with a slab of marble for a heart. I mean, I cry over Gundam Seed Destiny. Yes, you read that right. I CRY OVER ANIME! Which is possibly the most stupid thing to do. Crying over an animated character. Honestly! But the point is that Stuart little is exceedingly odd.

Tomorrow is Vesak day. Which means that I have one more day to recover from this HORRIBLE flu. And one less Chinese lesson this week! �beams-

Have a restful Vesak Day.

written at 9:48 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20