old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2005-02-03 : Time magazine subscription
Oh dear. You know the Time people who came to our school a week ago? Yeah they were enticing people to sign up by offering a free �100 Time Essays� book and calling peoples� handphones every night without fail.
They were like �bring your money tomorrow ok?� and when I gave a noncommittal grunt, I was asked if I was paying by cash or cheque. So I gave up and said I needed to consider.
So anyway my mother was reluctant to sign up for 2 years, like to hell with the essays! But on the last day somehow she changed her mind and let me go sign up�. So it was SGD216.
And now RGS has offered the exact same stuff for SGD81� lol.

I can hear the poor employees of Time magazine getting an earful. Wonder how my mother�s going to get them to cancel the subscription. Probably take a leaf out of their book and call them til they�re sick of her.

written at 9:42 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20