old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2005-01-30 : Anime As Escape
Ever wondered why a supposedly sporty person like me watches anime with such fervor? It�s because I hate my reality. Anime allows me to escape. Call me escapist, but you�d do this too if you were me.

I would say I�m a loser, but that would result in people saying I�m a nice person and everything. Thanks, but definitions are relative. If you give the homeless guy $2, he�ll feel great, won�t he? But if someone gives you $2, you�d probably say what can I do with $2? In any case, the homeless guy will be happier to get the $2 than you.

So I am, a loser, but only by my own definition. So what if I�m nice? Since when did nice people get anywhere? I want to be entertaining, funny, popular, endearing! I don�t know. Maybe all of you want it, but I�m not very far off from it. Just need more experience and a source.

This is sounding really ego, but it�s not really.
********
Hooray! We pushed Jaan into the water after comp yesterday! He knew, but I think he didn�t think we�d push him in because we knew he knew. But we did anyway! Haha I think he was really pissed.

This morning before training he said �I got pushed in the pool yesterday. I am NOT happy�. So I think we shouldn�t do that again. Anyway nobody came this morning so breakfast was rather boring. Sigh.

I saw the TJ people collecting old clothes and newspapers downstairs! I shall pretend that nobody is home if they come to my door.

Anime rocks, but only if it�s original anime in Jap with English Subs.

written at 12:29 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20