old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2004-12-12 : -
It's funny, all the stupid stuff i told myself i would do after 'O's just to get myself through... I have like an entire list here.

^reads randomly*

"Get a girlfriend". Just on of the many stupid things on a list. I mean, i don't even know how i tricked myself. I know nothing's going to change. I shall never get attatched, etc etc.

"Go out more often". With whom?

"Make more friends". Yeah, sure. Is that a pig flying outside my window?

More and more and more. It's quite stupid, really, now that i look at it when everything's over. But i guess it served its purpose well. I didnt quit halfway or run out of the exam hall screaming 'no more!' or anything; i studied until the last day.

Hell, i even had mugging withdrawl on holiday. In HK every half minute my hand would reach out for a nonexistent textbook or notes. My mind still ran self-checks.. Every so often i would wonder, 'how do you extract iron?' or some other stupid thing.

Life never gets better unless you do something about it. Like when people say they like you for yourself? It's true, but if you're a better sort of 'yourself', you'll just have more people liking you, that's all. So i'm tempted to forego the advice that's been given and be someone else. I mean, if i can pull it off convincingly, who cares? As far as everyone's concerned, that's me. Heck, if i do it long enough, it WIll be me.

Once again, delirious, stupid rantings appear on my blog. Suprised? I didnt think so.

written at 10:26 a.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20