old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2004-09-23 : Free! End of prelims.
I�m free! Finally, after two weeks of torture, the shackles of prelims have been removed! � To be replaced soon with those of �O� levels and prelims results.

I�m quite sure I can make it to Meridian with my prelims results. Lets see, 13 points minus 2 points is 11 points! Not bad, I think.

Oh yeah. Starting today, a 5 day weekend! Then three days of school, and another weekend. Although I doubt I�ll be in the mood to for the weekend after my prelims results. Argh!

But anyway. After amath, I went for emergency chem. prac.

Then Winn, Roger and I went to Cine! Haha. Whenever we go out and take a taxi, we�re always trying to sit on one of the sides of the taxi. Anywhere but the middle, cos the last one to get out has to pay. Hahahaha. I got a side seat. So did Winn, but he ended up paying.

But we paid for his movie ticket, so I guess it was ok. We watched dodgeball. Were going to watch New Police Story, but I directed us to cine, which isn�t showing it� Oops. So anyway. It was good. It was REALLY good. Such a bundle of laughs. Like when Ben Stiller inflated his groin with this air pump thing to impress his accountant� Before she came in, he was using this hand pump thing to pump air into it� Wont spoil it further� Go watch!

****Oddly enough, it was in cine 3, which is rather significant� Not that it�s digital, its something else. But anyway, that incident was bad and signaled a decline in life� So maybe today�s movie in the same theatre was a sort of symbol that life�ll get better? Hope so anyway. No, not hope. Wish�****

And we smuggled 2 packs of chips and 3 bottles of drinks in. Hehheh.

Ate lunch and walked around a bit, then set off home.

It appears that I saw someone at city hall MRT station� But I�m not going to� spill the beans, so to speak. I think the person would �stab- me if I did� hahahahahaha. Mushroom indeed.

All in all, not a bad day.

[edit]My life is crap. Just total crap. Don�t any of you know what it�s like to be imprisoned only by your mind, and furthermore by your surroundings, and know there�s no way to get free?

I hate my life. Just hate it. I hate myself for what I am.

�hate is a very strong word.� Why the fuck else am I using it?

It�s frustrating, being in the wrong environment. I don�t know. I don�t even understand myself sometimes. I don�t understand. I need GUIDANCE. Like a manual to social life or something.

It�s just frustrating. Like all those people out there complaining about breaking up. Well at least you had a chance. A chance to be happy with someone you liked, who liked you. Breaking up is a norm. It�s just whether it comes sooner or later. Anyone ever think how peeving it is to not ever have experienced this sort of thing?

Sooner or later I shall go mad from too much mugging and too few good friends. (Does zero count as few?)

This isn�t even the tip of the iceberg. More like the first drop of water evaporating. [/edit]

written at 5:54 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20