old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2004-09-16 : Amath prelims tmr!
I�m listening to Claudine performed by Maksim. This odd-looking Russian Croatian who hits the piano keys too hard. He covers this fact up by jazzing up old favourites with drums and blending in a violin. Quite smooth, but I think the composers would turn in their graves. I think Richard Clayderman does the music more justice. Oh well. Thanks to le haricot for the cd. Hehhehheh. Bet you were surprised to get the the day after you lent it. Blame it on my efficiency and a fast burner.

Funny how a simple combination of notes can bring forth such complex emotions. Truly, we do not ourselves own. Shakespeare was undoubtedly correct in his statement. Perhaps he felt dismayed when his plays failed? When people did not appreciate his wit and genius?

Perhaps. But he was great all the same, and greater dead than alive.

********

I should think less. It appears that the more you think about yourself and your justification for doing things, the more nothing makes sense. If I just do what I feel, I make so many fewer mistakes. Isn�t it cool?

I read a certain person�s entry, which was promptly removed a few hours later. I don�t know. I can�t really agree with not putting certain stuff on your blog just because people who don�t know you might get a bad impression of you. If they don�t know you and got information about you from your blog and someday us it against you, you�ll know won�t you? And then you can ask how they know. Then you�ll have them �by the balls� (a la Dodgeball!) and poof goes their credibility.

Maybe it�s easier for people like me. We don�t have any reputation to worry about. Wanna spread something? Go ahead. It�s not worth your time. Something like going to a castle of sand with a steamroller? There are easier ways to destroy nothing.

I have XP service pack 2 on CD!

I have Amath exams tomorrow!

Whoops. Wind horse cow not same level. That, of course, means feng1 ma3 niu2 bu4 xiang1 ji2. Don�t understand? Better start on Chinese revision! Hehhehheh.

written at 4:15 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20