old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2004-08-07 : Dinner at Keppel. Almost.
[edit]Oh man. I feel so guilty now� I unconditionally take back what I said about dao-ing� If you�re reading this, I�m really really really really sorry�. Call me or msg me if you see this k?[/edit]

Tada. An entry. Hot off the presses, because readers deserve better than once a week, and some things deserve special mention.

I didn�t go for Jiang today. Because as I was memorizing why the Sinhalese and Indian Tamils were fighting, my mother called. Yes, and she asked if I would like to go for dinner at that supposedly fantastic seafood restaurant at keppel. And yes, I finally know how to use the strikeout thingies.

Yup so anyway she gave me a long boring briefing on what she wanted to wear and what I was to bring, because she was with Kat at the club helping out for the Midget Meet.

No way was I going to carry her blue tote bag onto the bus. So I stuffed it into my arena bag and brought that instead.

Yup so I showered and got ready, did everything, the lugged the arena haversack onto the bus. Walked all the way into the club from the bus stop.

Oh yes on the way in I saw Ms Vora and Andrew Fang.

So anyway I got to the poolside and gave her the stuff and went to the library to relax to the sounds of Seether feat. Amy Lee singing Broken. And 10 mintues later she comes in and says Kang and Yiwen aren�t going.

0_o.

What�s the point of going then? Ok so Shin han is going, but that�s like 33.33% of the fun people. I don�t settle for less than an a2. So it�s all 3 or nothing. If it�s 2 it�s still quite ok�. But anyway 1 is quite out of the question. It wouldn�t have been fun. So I didn�t go.

REALLY Frustrating. I am really� Really� Miffed. I am fucking miffed. It�s something like telling everyone you�re going to commit suicide with your girlfriend and writing a suicide note and everything and the plate glass windows are locked.

Well, anyway, I found it a superb waste of time. 2.5 hours. I should have gone for jiang. Now I�m forced to go for the 230 class tomorrow. And there�ll be Rachel people who I�ll have to argue with. Honestly, I can do it. But for what? None of that fits in with the metamorphosed lifestyle. So I don�t like it, but I�ll have to go. And to top it off, I left my jiang homework in school. I think. It better be there.

********

I don�t like being dao-ed. I mean, I�ve NEVER dao-ed you. Not ONCE. I mean, even if I�m feeling really down, if you sms me, I still reply. It takes less than a minute. �I�m not feeling so good, don�t sms me� or �I�m really really busy this week�� I�m not concerned about you for my health. If you must know. I have almost no free sms every month, so it DOES cost me something to ask after you. The least you could do is a short reply. Instead of leaving me out in the cold. I�m not angry. Too many people have done this for me to feel miffed anymore. It�s just numb inside. Just please don�t do it. I ask as a friend.

********

I think I�ll try to complete the conflict btw countries chapter of SS and another theme by tomorrow�

I really really have to study from now on. At most I�ll go watch a movie TWO more times until after �O�s.

Jiayou, me. And everyone else.

written at 9:08 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20