old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2004-07-23 : nooo....
I am pissed. I mean really pissed.

I got 51 for chem. prac! Like what the fuck? So what if it�s upon 75? So what if I did the best among the guys? So fucking what?

As long as it�s not an a1, I�m not happy.

I�m not being unreasonable. When I did all of the practice papers, I got at least an a1. And today I did another paper, and the section a was 35/45. Which is 77.77%. And I refuse to believe that the N2001 paper was easier than our school�s timed prac.

I mean, what the hell, they asked for physical properties of metals. They didn�t accept any answer but �metals conduct electricity�. What the heck? There are at least 3 more properties ALL metals have. Like �metals are shiny� . Or �they are ductile�. So what the heck?

Actually I�m not just pissed at the school. I�m pissed with myself as well. I mean, how could I let myself do so badly? 14/20 for the MCQ? What was I doing?

********

Well whatever. I�ll just have to work harder.

What else was I going to say? Oh yes I almost threw my chem. text off the 4th floor.

On the bright side, my bball is now decent. I can play a match and score a reasonable number of hoops. Haha. All thanks to everyone who played with me when I was lousy and advice� Teddy, Roger� Haha. Thanks.

********

Today was like winning the first prize in the Singapore sweep� We were supposed to have geog timed prac after school today� Then suddenly during a few periods before, Mrs Chin came in and said that she had an important meeting� Haha. That was enough for the class. We really raised the roof.

And there�s no timed prac tmr, so I can finally sleep late�

********

Funny how your life can be full yet empty at the same time.

Still waiting here, waiting to be noticed�

written at 10:49 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20