old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2004-07-21 : My (new upgraded) Life!
This place is kinda dead. And I�m not really in the blogging mood. But somebody requested an update, so here it is. It�s not gonna be a long one, mind you�

********

Actually these last three weeks since SSS started are something like the best times I�ve had in a long while. I watched Spiderman 2, I�ve been playing bball almost everyday in school, I have a darker tan than swimming twice a week can give me, my bball is improving, etc. Except that I�m doing like only 2 hours studying a day. =(. But it�s great, this sort of lifestyle� I mean, it�s so carefree� It�s so great to slow down and smell the roses.

Actually I could do with something more� But I�m not going to say what it is =P.

********

The worst thing about things being good is that without warning, everything will suddenly crumble� I don�t know. It�s happened too many times before now� Like suddenly when things are at their peak, it�s just gone. Not always suddenly, but I can assure you it hurts all the same.

What�s it like to spend your life never succeeding, to keep trying, only to fail just as things are getting better.

There�s this somewhere deep inside me which hurts. Everytime I�m deserted or dao-ed or bad stuff happens it hurts. I can take a lot, but when I�m down, I�m really down. I don�t know. I hope I�m wrong about a few things, but I think I�m not�.

********

Oh well. It�s bad to be so fatalistic! I shall concentrate on the present and enjoy it while I have it� Make more friends, have fun, do whatever. Something like summer vacation, huh? Maybe it�s a bad time to relax, but it�s about time I got a break. I mean, who wants to hurt all the time?

At least I�ll have the memories when everything�s gone.

written at 8:19 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20