old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2004-06-27 : I was a teenage babysitter
Yesterday I was a teenage babysitter.

Yar my sis got invited to Stacey Teng�s party? I think Stacey is like p3. But it was a sort of swimming thing also, so they more or less invited everyone. Hmm. And until about 7, I was the only guy there� Apart from the p4-odd boys. So I was bored. *rephrase* It�d be better if I were to write how bored I wasn�t. But anyway yar liddat lor.

165 Jalan Loyang Bersar. Very near Downtown East and Costa Sands.

Haha then theyall wanted to go cycling. And the parents wanted to sit there and chat. So how? Look look. And they see me. Instantly, I was in charge of 7 girls and 3 boys for one hour. My payment? Bike ride. With them. Haha. So anyway we went to the bike shop. And on the way there who should I see? Haha. Actually I shouldn�t have seen anyone, but as it was, I saw Diane. Diane whose blog is in my links. Haha. Yar so talked to her for a few mins then had to run after all of them. Haha. Then I talked to her for a while from the bike after we had got them rented, but I almost fell off once and another time I almost crashed into a tree after going off the path, so I decided to call her back later� haha. Nice seeing you there.

Yar so we finished cycling at about 7. Along the way, I had to fix my bike, someone�s bike, find half a group of kids who had gone missing along the coast, answer messages, settle arguments, make sure everyone was there, etc etc.

I�m NEVER going to have more than 3 kids. NEVER.

********

Tomorrow we�re going back to school. And I haven�t done 4 weeks worth of Chinese homework� Oh dear, haha. Anyway yeap.

********

Oh and I forgot to mention when my mother was driving us in I saw Jiarui on the way walking with her friend in the carpark� Haha. She definitely didn�t see me. But I recognized her hair and the fila tote bag and the denim skirt and that black blouse she wore the last time� haha. Hope she had fun.

Cos I didn�t really have any yesterday.

written at 12:52 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20